The Best:

Memorial Day marks the official start of summer. It’s now acceptable to wear white jeans, live in a swimsuit, and eat far too many popsicles.  This weekend is the beginning of a new season, a season I love, but with any new beginning, there is also an end. In this case, summer marks the end to my sophomore year of college.

Sophomore year, YOU WERE GREAT. This year was far better than I could have ever imagined it to be. I honestly fear that I may have peaked as a sophomore in college; however, my older friends reassure me that every year just gets better then the next. So let’s take a trip down memory lane and relive this glorious year that just happens to be The Best Year.

Image

Pre-recrutiment photo shoot with The Best Roommate.

Image

Corban has The Best Hair. Unfortunately this picture doesn’t show it..

 

AP Studio Art comes in handy when painting The Best Letters out there.

AP Studio Art comes in handy when painting The Best Letters.

 

Hands down, we had The Best Lights for homecoming.

Hands down, we had The Best Lights for homecoming.

 

The Best Pajamas.

The Best Pajamas.

 

The Best Chalk art.

The Best Chalk art.

 

IMG_0492

The Best California Christmas.

 

The Best Snowday with the greatest friends out there.

The Best Snowday with the greatest friends out there.

The Best Texan

The Best Texan.

I love basketball games; KU has The Best Team.

I love basketball games; KU has The Best Team.

Cancun was much needed after all the snow. I had The Best Spring Break ever.

Cancun was much needed after all the snow. I had The Best Spring Break ever.

 

The Best Trip.

The Best Trip.

 

The Best Big.

The Best Big.

 

The Best Little.

The Best Little.

 

The Best Masks.

The Best Masks.

The Best Formal.

The Best Formal.

 

The Best View.

The Best View.

The Best People you will ever meet.

The Best People you will ever meet.

 

THE BEST SCHOOL,

The Best Tulips.

I love this place, I go to The Best School out there.

I love this place, I go to The Best School out there.

 

Sophomore year, in case you don’t know it already, you were kind of amazing. Unfortunately, my time as a sophomore is over, and I am now half way through college. Where did time go?? I can officially call myself an upperclassmen in about a month when I embark on a six week study abroad trip to Spain! But until then, I will remain a sophomore at heart. This year was THE BEST YEAR. “I did it all. I owned every second that this world could give, saw so many places the things that I did. Yeah with every broken bone, I swear I LIVED.”

 

Until next time,

Autrin

Leave a Reply

