My Brand//The Four F’s

As a Strategic Communications major, I understand the importance of branding. This past week I have been reflecting on my life and my personal brand. After some reflection, and many conversations with my friends and family, I decided that I want to have a set of guidelines that I follow in life. Thus, these guidelines I have created are the basis of my personal brand and the basis of my life. I’m calling them, the Four F’s.

In no particular order of importance, here are my Four F’s:

Fit: Eating healthy and working out has always been a priority for me, and I consider it a vital part of who I am and who I want to continue being. We all have one life, and one body; therefore, it is it crucial we take care of who we are.

Image

image via pinterest

Fun: Life is short, sometimes too short, so it is important to me that I try to let go (something that is very hard for an uptight person, like myself) and have fun. I want to live for more laughs..more adventures..and more fun times.

Image

What’s more fun than footy pajamas?

Friendly: I believe it is important to be as nice and friendly as possible. I think of myself as pretty friendly individual and I want to live my life in such a way that when other people get to know me they say nothing but great things. I know this may sound like I am full of myself, but I really do want to be the best person I can be, and if I am truly being my best, no one will have any reason to say anything bad about me.

Image

Friendly friends are the best friends.

Focused: I love goals; I love lists; I love completing goals; I love crossing off items on a list. My brand is built off of who I am, and a big part of my personality is my focus and my desire to succeed.  I hate having regrets, and I want to live my life knowing that I give 110% of my energy 110% of the time. While my goals and aspirations will change with time, my focus will not.  I will live my life focusing what is best for myself, and I will always be that girl chasing her dreams.

image via pinterest

image via pinterest

 

So there you go, these are the Four F’s of my life, and they are the foundation for my personal brand.

 

Until next time,

Autrin

Leave a Reply

