With Love from Madrid

The last weekend trip my class took was to Madrid, and I loved it! While Barcelona still holds my heart, Madrid is a close second. It took a little while for the city to grow on me, but after a few hours of exploring I was soon in love. Some highlights from my trip included going to not one, but two art museums, rowing boats in the park, walking through El Rastro on a beautiful Sunday afternoon, and taking a dip on the rooftop pool of my hotel. Overall, it was a wonderful excursion and I loved being able to see another major city in Spain.

IMG_0091

IMG_0094Retiro Park was breathtaking. Barcelona does not have a lot of parks so it was really nice to see an abundance of trees and flowers in the middle of a big city. I loved seeing the trees pictured above; they made me feel like I was in some dream world where trees are made up of fluffily cotton candy. These are by far the most unique trees I have ever seen.

IMG_0097Amigas+ Retiro Park = A perfect afternoon.

IMG_0121My friend and I decided to row a boat on the little pond in the park and it was so much fun!

IMG_0163

Saturday night some of us walked over to Temple Debod to watch the sunset. We met some fellow Californians and watched one of the most beautiful sunsets I have ever seen. At this moment, I knew Madrid will always hold a place in my heart.

IMG_0172

Temple Debod.

IMG_0199I thought the colors of the garments drying were too pretty not to capture.

IMG_0200Madrid is gorgeous. #ISwoonOverArchitecture

IMG_0718After a long day of walking around museums, the only way to unwind is to lay out by the pool.

IMG_0719Madrid, you treated me well. One day I will visit you again, and I simply can’t wait!

 

Until next time,

Autrin

Leave a Reply

