lyfe, life?

I am a junior in college. I am over half way done with my career as an undergrad. My mind is blown.

I am at a point in my life where the “real world” seems so close, yet still so far away. The future is so ambiguous and before I know it, everything that I fear about the future is going to become reality. Excuse my language, but this scares the sh*t out of me. Being a control freak, I feel completely out of control. Lately, I feel as if my personality has been changing and I am just so burnt out of the mundane day-to-day tasks that make up my life. At times I just want to scream and let it go, but the control freak in me knows that I can’t. Days like today cause me to fight an internal battle between doing what I know is the right thing versus doing what I want to be doing with my life. I am not saying that what I want to be doing is something bad, I am just done being the girl that  micromanages her day into her floral planner, attends a different meeting every night, and never skips a class. Days like today causes me to walk on a fine line and right now I just want to jump over the line and forget about my responsibilities.

So here I am, a junior in college, ready for a change. I am scared of what the future holds, but at the same time, I am ready to spice my life up. I have discovered that the worst thing a person can be in life is unmotivated. Therefore, I am going to take some time for myself and try to find the motivation that I used to have. It is time that I start doing only the things that make me happy, and forget about the rest. Life is too short to not enjoy yourself, so it is my responsibility as an adventurous, life loving individual to make the most of it.

611bcd723f798282167d743ace5ea847

Until next time,

Autrin

Leave a Reply

