Monday Musings

Currently inspired by:

Art//Life//San Francisco

unnamed

           Fun fact about me: I used to paint, a lot. I am trying to get back into the swing of things and create for an hour a day. Whether it is sketching, painting, or playing with watercolors, like pictured above, I am making more of an effort to create. Art is an outlet for me and I love all aspects of it. From gallery openings to wandering around museums to finishing a painting, the creative process is something I am happy to have within me.

          Aside from creating, this past week I have spent some time thinking about my future internship, career, and life. And let me tell you, it is an intimidating process. Will I make it? Am I qualified? Where will I end up in six months? These, and many more, are the questions that have been going through my head as I embark on this crazy thing called “The Real World: Life Past College”. Even though I still have another year left at KU, I know it is going to go by so quickly, and before I know it, I will be done. While I do not know what the future holds, but I do know that I love San Francisco. Everything about this city inspires me. From the enchanting entryways and architecture to the sunsets and Mexican food, I am in my element wandering the streets of Chestnut and beyond. I also know I want a career in advertising. I want to continue creating and my ideal career would be to manage the brand image of a startup company and watch it become a household name. Here’s to the future!

Until next time,

Autrin

Leave a Reply

