Monday Musings

currently inspired by:

los angeles

A few weeks back I took a quick weekend trip to LA to see my mom and hang out with some family. I spent Friday in LA hanging with my favorite little cousin and then later that night my mom, brother and I headed out to the OC for what I thought would be a weekend in the sun.. Joke was on me, the rain followed me from Kansas to California, and I surprisingly wasn’t too upset about it. Shocking, I know, because I love sunshine and have not gotten enough of it this summer. Maybe it’s because of the awful drought and I knew we needed the rain or maybe it’s because I am getting used to rainy summers in the Midwest, but whatever it was, I happily stomped through puddles in my Birks and didn’t even worry about ruining them. (that is a big thing for me) I had so much fun escaping this landlocked state I now call home, even if it was for just a few days. Laguna and Newport are always so pretty and it was such a treat to spend some time there this summer. You may take the girl out of California, but you can’t take the California out of the girl. IMG_2300

Our time in Laguna was more like one part clouds, two parts rain and zero parts sunshine, but I still wish you all were there.

IMG_2289

Cliche LACMA. Need I say more?

IMG_2255

WANT.

IMG_2240

My mom and I love paper goods!

IMG_2299

One day I will work at a cute store that has a balcony overlooking the Pacific. Or maybe one day I’ll buy a house in Laguna. It’s a win either way. 
IMG_2274

The only 11 year-old who can rock Free People, promote Beads and Blooms and look adorable while eating lunch. She’s my fave.

IMG_2244

Until next time,

Autrin

Leave a Reply

