sk80s

This past Saturday was Decades Date and Skate, and as social chair for my sorority, I get to plan all our mixers, date parties and formals. I always like to pick a theme that I know I will have fun dressing up for, so this was no exception. We’ve done a roller skating party before, but we never had a specific decade assigned to each pledge class. So this year I tried to spice things up before and started with the 50s for the freshman and ended in the 80s for the seniors. Needless to say, I loved my outfit. I was inspired by The Carrie Diaries and I seriously wished Sebastian Kidd was my date (a girl can dream, right?)

12047197_10153695043334853_6951391658446466566_n Screen Shot 2015-09-30 at 10.59.30 PM

Screen Shot 2015-09-30 at 10.59.09 PM

I seriously think I could have lived in the 80s. Big, curly hair. Scrunchies. Neon. Rock and Roll. Jazzercise. Yeah, it’s all up my alley.

Until next time,

Autrin

Leave a Reply

