Life Lately

Long time, no post. Needless to say, I have been crazy busy with school, homecoming, work and campaigns. So lets take a moment and get reacquainted again.

IMG_2607.JPG

I went to Dallas for Fall Break! I love the DFW area and I love visiting good friends. We ended the trip at Steele City Pops for some refreshing popsicles.

12190955_10206523130809309_622640288500339593_n

Homecoming Steering Committee (HSC) 2015. This year I was on HSC and had the pleasure of planning the Homecoming parade. Even though it was wet and cold, and I truly mean wet and bone chill cold, I had a blast. Planning the parade was a lot of hard work, and even a little stressful on the day of, but it was one of the best experiences I have ever had!

IMG_2692

Mama bought me some new booties and I am obsessed. I am loving the cooler fall weather and the changing of the seasons.

12249870_10153810468935229_7883913205091222953_n

This Hawkeye came to visit me for the weekend. Needless to say, KU is #1!

IMG_2712

My last formal as social chair. I have had such a pleasure planning the social events for Alpha Gamma Delta and wish the next chair the best of luck!

IMG_2730

This semester my campaigns class is working for Google Fiber on closing the digital divide in Kansas City. It has been such a great experience so far and I can’t wait to present our campaign to Google Fiber in a couple of weeks!

Stay tuned for more life updates in the next couple of weeks! I am almost on Thanksgiving break and will be traveling to Colorado to meet up with my family. I am ready for some much needed relaxation and will give you a full update on my trip when I get back.

Until next time,

Autrin

Leave a Reply

