(Tuesday) Musings

First off all, I made it through this entire blog post thinking today was Monday, when in fact, it is Tuesday. Thank you 4th of July, haha! This past week has been a spur of sporadic decision making. Since some of my friends are still ~funemployed~  and I am still at my parents house in California, it seemed like the perfect time for one of my good friends to book a last minute flight to spend the week exploring Northern California. One of my favorite things about living here is that there is so much to see in every direction if you are willing to spend a couple of hours in the car. From Santa Cruz to San Francisco, and then up to Tahoe, and we did it all.

One of my favorite things to do is go kayaking, so I was really happy that on Saturday we were able to head over to the lake and spend an afternoon kayaking and jumping off trees. The weather was perfect and the water wasn’t too cold!  We both agreed that we had the most fun that day, even if that meant flipping the kayak and having all our stuff fall into the water..oppsss!!!!! (full disclosure: it was totally my fault the kayaking flipped when I was trying to get back in it) But there is nothing an In-N-Out milkshake and a trip to Nordstrom Rack can’t fix ;))

We wrapped up our time together with an afternoon at Folsom Lake, a 4th of July Rodeo and a firework show. We can now say “this ain’t our first rodeo” and actually mean it! Come back and visit us anytime, Caragh!!

 

Until next time,

Autrin

Leave a Reply

