Monday Musings

Every single Monday I sign off all my work emails with a “Happy Monday” and every single Friday I sign off with a “Happy Friday.” There is something so great about both the beginning and the end of a week. This past week I have felt so productive and I am really starting to feel like I have my ish together. I am finally in a good routine with work, I have moved into my new (temporary) apartment, I am officially a Costco card holder and I managed to make it to Lawrence to cheer on my Jayhawks! Rock Chalk! Growing up and becoming a young professional is a strange coming of age that is exciting and overwhelming all at the same time. Until recently, I never thought about paying taxes, having a 401k and no longer being on my parents health insurance plan. Let me tell you, shit gets real really fast when you see how much of your paycheck actually goes into all those accounts. But when you look at the big picture, you realize you are actually doing okay, you can afford to buy that new dress and everything works out in the end.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

PSA: We are Young Friends of Art

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I now call both the Sunflower State and the Golden State home.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Right before the phone fell on the frittata.. Anything for a shot?

Until next time,

Autrin

Leave a Reply

