Monday Musings

These past few weeks have been filled with lots of work, lots of concerts and lots of good times. While Death Cab and The Mowglis were a fun time, those concerts were nothing compared to driving down to OKC to see The Lumineers. They were too amazing for words. Honestly, trying to describe the concert would do no good because I cannot sum up how incredible they were. Wesley Schutlz’s voice is angelic, and seriously sounds better live than on an album. The Lumineers are coming to KC in January and I think I am about to splurge on a ticket..

So please, allow me to entertain you with some pictures of what has been entertaining me these past few weeks.

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with g3 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

1.Do you follow @beadsandblooms on Instagram yet? What started as a summer side project turned into a creative outlet. 2. The Lumineers were seriously 10 feet away from us. Dead. 3. We also were like 10 feet away from Death Cab the entire concert and let me tell you, being up close and personal > the rafters. 4. Say hello to my sweet friend who drove up from Dallas to go to The Lumineers concert with me. 5. National Taco Day is my favorite holiday of the year. 6. Favorite KC bakery. Chocolate espresso cookies, ‘nuf said! 7. I attended a party at Union Station to celebrate Lockton’s 50th Anniversary. I may not work there, but that doesn’t mean it wasn’t the best work party I’ve attended. Sorry MMGY.

Until next time,

Autrin

Leave a Reply

